Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 18 1 4 61 21
Away 23 7 3 13 33 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 25 4 17 94 66
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 10,478   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 5-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 ROCHDALE H League W 7-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1955 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-5 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 WORKINGTON H League L 2-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 BARROW H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1955 Gateshead A League D 3-3 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 SOUTHPORT H League W 5-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Derby County A League L 0-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Hartlepools United A League L 0-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate 5,340   Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 CHESTER H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Chester A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 5-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1956 GATESHEAD H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1956 Halifax Town A League L 0-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Workington A League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1956 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 8-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 Southport A League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 York City A League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 YORK CITY H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Bradford City A League W 5-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1956 Rochdale A League W 5-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 Barrow A League L 1-3 Holker Street     Stats Table